List of useful websites every researcher must know about


Hi all,

I am sure that everyone who does research is wondering which are the websites I should be know about to be more involved in the research community.

Publishing papers is one skill and encouraging researchers to read your published papers requires some level of work and making your work as public.
After all, a research paper which is not being read has a low impact as compared to papers which are read and one that has practical importance in the community.

Here's a list of some of the websites researchers should know about: -

Search for relevant Papers - Literature Survey :
  1. Google Scholar : - https://scholar.google.co.in/  
  2. IEEE Xplore - http://ieeexplore.ieee.org/Xplore/home.jsp
  3. Academic Search Engine - Refseek - http://www.refseek.com/
  4. iSeek - http://education.iseek.com/iseek/home.page
  5. ACM papers - http://dl.acm.org/
  6. Microsoft Academic Research - http://academic.research.microsoft.com/
  7. Open Science Framework - https://osf.io/
  8. IRIS AI - Link research papers -  https://iris.ai/
  9. Life Sciences Papers Search Engine - pubget.com  
  10. Search Engine for Innnovation - https://en.expernova.com/
  11. Scopus - https://www.scopus.com/home.uri  
  12. Semantic Scholar - https://www.semanticscholar.org/
  13. Science Direct - http://www.sciencedirect.com/
  14. Visual Arxiv Paperscape - http://paperscape.org/
  15. ResearchPad - http://researchpad.co/
  16. CiteSeerX - http://citeseerx.ist.psu.edu/
  17. Paperity - http://paperity.org/
  18. JSTOR - http://www.jstor.org/
  19. AcademicIndex - http://www.academicindex.net/
  20. Machine learning papers - JMLR - http://www.jmlr.org/
  21. Base - https://www.base-search.net
  22. MIT research - http://web.mit.edu/research/
  23. Google Research - https://research.google.com/
  24. Arxiv - Sanity Check - http://www.arxiv-sanity.com/
  25. MIT research open library access - https://dspace.mit.edu
Preprint Servers : -
  1. Arxiv : -  https://arxiv.org/
  2. Biology Preprint - http://biorxiv.org/
  3. HAL - https://hal.archives-ouvertes.fr/
  4. AcademicKarma - http://academickarma.org/ 

Research Profile : -
  1. Research Gate : - https://www.researchgate.net/
  2. Academia Edu : - https://www.academia.edu/
  3. Sciforum - http://sciforum.net/
  4. Researcher ID - http://www.researcherid.com
  5. ORCID - http://orcid.org/
  6. Scholar Bridge - http://www.scholarbridge.com/  
  7. Vivo - http://vivoweb.org/
  8. Mysciencework - https://www.mysciencework.com/
  9. Labroots - https://www.labroots.com/

Online Useful Tools : -
  1. Drawings and figures - draw.io - https://www.draw.io/
  2. Overleaf - Latex Coding - https://www.overleaf.com/
  3. ShareLatex - https://www.sharelatex.com/
  4. Quip - https://quip.com/
  5. Google Docs - https://docs.google.com
  6. Google Charts - https://developers.google.com/chart/
  7. Hivebench - https://www.hivebench.com/
  8. Plotly - https://plot.ly/
  9. Datahero - https://datahero.com/
  10. CiteULike - http://www.citeulike.org/
DataSet Search and Download: -
  1. Zenodo - https://zenodo.org/
  2. Academic Torrents - http://academictorrents.com/
  3. Mendeley Data - https://data.mendeley.com/
  4. Dataverse - http://dataverse.org/
  5. Databrary - https://nyu.databrary.org/
  6. Science Media - http://www.science-media.org/
  7. Registry of research data repository - http://www.re3data.org/
  8. Kaggle Datasets - https://kaggle.com/datasets
Paper Ratings:-

Reduced Price Paper Access: -
  1. DeepDyve - https://www.deepdyve.com/
  2. Hinari [Health Journals] - http://extranet.who.int/hinari/en/journals.php 
  3. Research4life - http://www.research4life.org/
Nice website collection: -

Check this page back as I will keep updating the list.
Upvote on google plus if useful and share the post with other researchers.

Thank you for your time.